Shark!Ahh! (My Descriptive Writing)

          Splash!I dove clear into the pale blue water.All was peaceful until…Shark!!!!!!I had landed on a shark!I screamed until I was so hoarse I could not scream any more.The shark darted around and around until we reached the coral reef.

            The coral reef was pale pinks,grays,blues,yellows,greens,oranges,and reds.It was swarming with creatures of all sizes,shapes,and colors.There were red crabs,bluish gray clams,green sea turtles,lots of beautiful fish,and even dolphins.I snapped so many pictures.I was astonished by how many creatures there were in the coral reef.

           Meanwhile,I had forgotten that I was riding on the back of a shark.Suddenly,it flicked me straight of its back and I went flying through the water and landed on some sand.I started swimming away as fast as I could,but the shark followed me.I took of one of my flippers and chucked it at the shark to try to distract him,but it did not work.I was terrified.I swam so fast and so hard and I finally reached the shore.I breathed a sigh of relief.

           I was so tired and sore from swimming so fast and so hard that I went and had a five hour massage.Now I am not so sure I want to go scuba diving in shark-infested water anymore.

Leave a Reply