NH Girl

I’m from waffles for breakfast on Christmas morning.

I’m from a big yellow house with neighbors

who give us maple syrup.

I’m from my mom’s delicious smelling barbecue pork.

I’m from “I’m not a party pooper grammy,”

and pizza on the first day of school.

I’m from South Carolina beaches to New Hampshire fields.

I’m from turkeys to my new nickname Abbagobble.

I’m from walks up Eagle Ridge.

I’m from my pink lamp.

I’m from family outings like the Polar Caves.

I’m from baking whoopie pies to bakin gmonkey bread.

I’m from fudge brownies that my mom makes.

I’m from my pink teddy bear.

I’m from my mom’s Candyland pie.

I’m from my pink room.

I’m from my mom’s chocolate-chip pumpkin muffins.

I’m from my dad’s pancakes.

I’m from a loving family.

 

 

 

3 Comments on NH Girl

  1. Gymnast
    October 3, 2013 at 5:33 pm (11 years ago)

    I like how you named your blog, and how you put a picture on your blog.

    Reply
  2. Cheetah
    October 10, 2013 at 5:11 pm (11 years ago)

    I like how you did Abbagobble for your nick-name. I like how you said waffles on the table, because I like waffles.

    Reply
    • Anne of Green Gables
      October 15, 2013 at 11:42 pm (11 years ago)

      thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply