Song of the Black Cherry Tree

Abigailc-plant1

Hey, I’m a cherry tree.

I have a seat for you.

Come and sit down and stay awhile.

You never know, you might like it.

It could be comfy,

Or it could be rough.

You never know,

But anyway, come and sit awhile

Under my black cherry branches.

 

I’m a cherry tree, cha cha,

I’m a cherry tree, cha cha.

You’d better come sit under me,

Cha cha cha!

abigailc-plant3

 

4 Comments on Song of the Black Cherry Tree

  1. Nana Sandy
    October 28, 2013 at 9:54 pm (11 years ago)

    I love it. You make me want to sit under a cherry tree!

    Reply
    • Alyssa Crane
      November 9, 2013 at 11:25 am (11 years ago)

      Thanks! I love you, Nana Sandy.

      Reply
  2. cheetah
    November 8, 2013 at 12:01 am (11 years ago)

    I like how you said, “Cha cha cha.”

    Reply
  3. cheetah
    November 9, 2013 at 6:23 pm (11 years ago)

    I love the rhyming words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply