My Aunt’s Wedding

We went to Twin Farms, which is a very fancy hotel.

We went kayaking for the first time, but I kept getting stuck.  Then my cousin had to pull me out!  We went in the hot tub at our grammy’s place while we waited to have our hair styled.  I was a flower girl.

We went to the rehearsal dinner, and we got Italian ice cream.  I go to help serve it.  After the rehearsal dinner, we went on the deck by the pond, and I almost fell in.

At the wedding, we got to eat dinner.  The wedding cake was gross, so we got hot chocolate instead.  Then we got to dance.  We were the first ones on the dance floor.  They had chocolates on a plate, so we ate some.  Then our grammy and her brother started dancing.  It was very funny.  We took a tour of the garden, and we went swimming in the pond.

It was the best wedding I have ever been to!

Leave a Reply