Noah’s Baseball Goal–a Perseverance Walk

Perseverance Walk

Who do you know that has lived a life of grit and determination to reach a big goal?  That was the challenge put before the 2nd/3rd graders.  They each interviewed a “gritty” person and shared a tale of perseverance.

 Noah’s Baseball Walk

Hi!  I’m Mr. Crane, and I would like to tell you about baseball.  During my life so far, one of my biggest goals that I have set is having a baseball team.  I researched a lot before I made one.  I had inspiration from a book called Wild and Outside and from experience playing.  One of my obstacles was shortage of time.  I overcame that by working harder.  My wife encouraged me while I was reaching my goal.  I never wanted to give up.  Now I would like to have a second team.

abigail-walk2

abigail-walk1

abigail-walk3

abigail-walk4

abigail-walk5

 

abigail-walk6

abigail-walk7

abigail-walk8

abigail-walk9

2 Comments on Noah’s Baseball Goal–a Perseverance Walk

  1. frozen
    November 16, 2014 at 7:10 pm (10 years ago)

    My dad loves baseball too !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. elsa
    February 28, 2015 at 10:47 pm (9 years ago)

    awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply